Back to All Events

Takács Quartet


The Grammy award winning Takács Quartet, now entering its forty-third season, is internationaly renowned for the vitality of its interpretations. They are the first string quartet to win the Wigmore Hall Medal. Their touring this season includes stops in Copenhagen, Vienna, Luxembourg, Rotterdam, the Edinburgh Festival, the Aspen and Tanglewood Festivals and Carnegie Hall. The first string quartet to win the Wigmore Hall Medal, their inaugural visit to Sacramento will find them performing works by Mozart, Mendelssohn and Beethoven’s monumental Opus 131.

Takács Quartet Website:

Buy tickets here

Earlier Event: March 15
Dawn Upshaw and Gil Kalish
Later Event: February 12
The Calefax Reed Quintet